Best Lawyers™ recognized several McDougall Gauley lawyers for their outstanding work in their field. Best Lawyers is a highly-regarded lawyer peer review publication in the legal profession, seeking input from a wide range of lawyers in private and public practice, as well as in-house counsel to establish its list of rated lawyers.

The following McDougall Gauley lawyers have been recognized:

Aaron A. Fox Q.C. - Criminal Defense
Brian M. Banilevic, Q.C. - Family Law
David J. McKeague Q.C. - Banking and Finance Law*, Corporate Law
Gary Zabos Q.C. - Insurance Law
Gordon J. Kuski Q.C. - Bet-the-Company Litigation, Class Action Litigation*, Corporate and Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law
Ian A. Sutherland - Banking and Finance Law
James N. Korpan - Family Law
Larry F. Seiferling Q.C. - Labour and Employment Law
Michael W. Milani Q.C. - Banking and Finance Law*, Corporate and Commercial Litigation, Corporate Law, Insolvency and Financial Restructuring Law, Natural Resources Law
Murray R. Sawatzky Q.C. - Construction Law*
Nancy E. Hopkins Q.C. - Corporate Law
Sherry Fitzsimmons - Family Law
Susan B. Barber Q.C. - Labour and Employment Law*
William J. Shaw - Corporate Law, Real Estate Law
William Nickel - Securities Law

* Indicates the lawyer has won "Lawyer of the Year" in this category in the city where they practice.